Liu's press

Just another WordPress.com weblog

she may choose a wrong person.

Recently, My Yahoo 360 spaces received a message from a strangers. Claimed that if I was willing to cooperate then I can get millions of dollars due to my sur name, But as you can guess,my friends, why should I believe in such message? if what they said is true, I think the person who sent me the following message chose a wrong person…
 
the following is the message I received, I just post it here to see if anyone else received messages of the same kind.
 
=================================================
 
DEAR Liu
 
IT IS MY PLEASURE TO INTRODUCE MYSELF TO YOU, I’M BY NAME PRINCESS DORIS ZURU A WIDOW WITH FIVE CHILDREN AND A PERSONAL ASSISTANT AND HOUSE MAINTENANCE OFFICER TO LATE MR.JIM Liu,AN OIL EXPATRIATE WHO DIED AS A RESULT OF HEART RELATED DISEASE SOME EIGHT MONTHS AGO. UPON HIS DEATH I DISCOVERED SOME CONTRACT INFORMATION’S IN RESPECT TO A CONTRACT HE HAD EXECUTED WITH NIGERIA NATIONAL PETROLEUM COOPERATION (NNPC).
 
EVERY EFFORT TO CONTACT HIS FAMILY FOR THE PAST THREE MONTHS HAD NOT YIELDED ANY POSITIVE RESULT, BASED ON THIS, I WAS MOVED TO CONTACT HIS LAWYER WHO IS MY LATE HUSBAND’S FRIEND AND EXPLAIN ISSUES TO HIM, ON THE CONTRARY, HE ADVISED THAT I SHOULD LOOK FOR A FOREIGNER OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY WHO BEAR THE SAME SURNAME WITH HIM TO STAND AS NEXT OF KIN. AS A MATTER OF FACT, I THOUGHT OVER IT AND REASONED THAT THIS COULD BE THE BEST OPTION.
 
HE TRANSACTED A CONTRACT AT THE TUNE OF TWENTY-FIVE MILLION FOUR
HUNDRED AND TWENTY FIVE THOUSAND, FOUR HUNDRED AND THIRTY
FIVE DOLLARS FORTY-THREE CENTS ($25,425.435.43) AND THE FEDERAL
GOVERNMENT IS PAYING THE CONTRACTORS. IT WILL BE EASIER FOR YOU TO
MAKE THE CLAIMS.
 
BASICALLY, AS A NIGERIAN I DO NOT HAVE THE PERQUISITE TO MAKE
CLAIMS, AND MOREOVER I HAVE SERVED HIM FOR A PERIOD OF TWO YEARS BEFORE
HIS DEMISE. HE HAD SINCE BEEN BURIED HERE IN NIGERIA. I WILL REQUEST IF
YOU ARE WILLING AND INTERESTED TO STAND ON HIS BEHALF TO MAKE THE
CLAIM, ALL RELEVANT INFORMATION’S FOR THE CONTRACT IS IN MY CUSTODY.
UPON SUCCESSFULLY CLAIMING THE FUND, WE SHALL AGREE ON A SHARING
PERCENTAGE. THE LAWYER HAS ASSURED ME OF ASSISTING WHERE NECESSARY. PLEASE IF IN AFFIRMATIVE TO TRANSACT THIS DEAL WITH ME DO PLEASE
 
THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING.
DORIS ZURU
One response to “she may choose a wrong person.

  1. 2006年03月3日 @ 11:37 下午

    虽然我英文超烂..但还是努力看了您的日记.呵呵
    基本大概看懂了.

发表评论

